Vamps, Take Two

I dreamed I was Buffy again. This time, I teamed up with both Spike and Angel (go me!!) and we were in high school, except because Angel is so old, he was a teacher, and because Spike was immature, he was a student like Buffy-me.

At first, we went with our posse into an old house, but the bad guy, who was a literary agent who was stalking me, set the house on fire and we had to escape through the sewer portal that Spike found. Then we were in school, putting posters up, and Angel declared he was taking care of this, once and for all, and he disappeared into the bathroom. I sent Spike to check on him, but Spike came back and reported he’d disappeared, so we went to class. In the classroom, I saw a guy and instantly knew he was a demon, even though nobody else knew I was the vampire slayer. So I stood and attacked the guy, and his demon face popped out (he looked like a dark Davy Jones) and then he disappeared, but I kept doing my ninja moves on the invisible demon while my classmates watched. When ripped the demon’s heart out, everybody cheered and Angel came in and said he was getting his shoulder fixed, then we went for ice cream. Angel had a waffle cone with butter pecan, but the rest of us had frozen chocolate-stuffed bananas wrapped in maple ice cream and shaped like a giant dilly bar about the size of our heads.

Leave a Reply

